Find a Teacher

Enter your address or postal code below to see a list of SRMTA music teachers near you!

      • = Local Branch Member

      Why choose a Registered Music Teacher?

      A Registered Music Teacher (RMT) is a musician that holds a degree or diploma from a recognized university, or conservatory, or meets the necessary qualifications set by the registering province, thus ensuring a high level of training and a commitment to professionalism.

      The Registered Music Teachers’ Association is a Canada-wide federation of private music teachers encompassing ten provinces, with over 3,200 members. A Registered Music Teacher is a member of the provincial association as well as the national association, Canadian Federation of Music Teachers Associations (CFMTA).

      SRMTA and CFMTA aim to encourage and provide the highest calibre of music education possible and to promote high standards of music in each community.

      Students of Registered Music Teachers have access to more opportunities at a provincial and national level, including:

      1. Opportunities to perform: Music Festivals, Examinations, Public Recitals, Studio Recitals, Master Classes, and Canada Music Week Celebrations
      2. National and Provincial Student Competitions
      3. Opportunities for students to receive scholarships, both in practical and theoretical subjects
      4. Opportunities for advanced students to develop the applied pedagogical knowledge and experience needed to obtain a TEACHER’S ASSOCIATE DIPLOMA

      SRMTA Branches

      Battlefords Branch and Central West Area


      • Battleford
      • North Battleford
      • Cut Knife
      • Glenbush
      • ​Glaslyn
      • Spiritwood
      • Unity

      Robyn Rutherford
      Box 1360
      Unity, SK S0K 4L0

      Diane Neil
      Box 24
      Unity Sask. S0K 4L0

      East Central Branch and Area


      • Annaheim
      • Humboldt
      • Muenster
      • Tisdale
      • Wadena
      • Watrous
      • Watson
      • Wynyard

      Christy Waldner
      Box 298
      Muenster, SK S0K 2Y0

      Allison Sarauer
      Box 165
      Annaheim, SK  S0K 0G0

      Lloydminster Branch and Northwest Area


      • Lloydminster
      • Paradise Valley, AB

      Pam Rollheiser
      Box 3012
      Lloydminster, SK S9V 1P4

      Prince Albert and Area


      • Prince Albert
      • La Ronge

      Marilyn Lohrenz
      303 – 25th Avenue
      Prince Albert, SK S6V 4P5
      306- 763-7382

      Lorna Gibson
      405 – 21st – Street West
      Prince Albert, SK S6V 4J5

      Regina Branch and Area


      • Regina
      • Pilot Butte

      Andrea McCulloch
      1618 Lee Place,
      Regina, SK, S4V 0S7

      Marina Wensley
      3090 Wascana Glen
      Regina, SK  S4V 2L4
      (306) 546-2890

      Saskatoon Branch and Area


      • Saskatoon
      • Dalmeny
      • Martensville
      • Rosthern
      • Waldheim
      • Warman

      Laurien Gibson
      19 MacKenzie Crescent
      Saskatoon, SK S7J 2R4

      Katrina MacKinnon
      403 Chotem Rise
      Saskatoon, SK
      S7N 4M4 306-317-2557

      Swift Current Branch and Southwest Area


      • Swift Current
      • Pambrun
      • Shaunavon
      • ​Beechy

      Marcia McLean
      Box 2076
      Swift Current, SK S9H 4V1

      Chanella Thompson
      1176 Ashley Drive
      Swift Current, SK S9H 1N4

      West Central Branch and Area


      • Biggar
      • D’Arcy
      • Kindersley
      • Perdue
      • Rosetown
      • Kerrobert
      • Eston
      • Elrose

      Marj Moldon
      Box 715
      Wadena, SK S0A 4J0

      Helen Barclay
      Box 81
      Kindersley SK S0L 1S1
      (306) 463-6695

      Yorkton Branch and Area


      • Yorkton
      • Melville
      • Canora
      • Saltcoats
      • Theodore
      • Tuffnell

      Karen Muir
      227 First Ave N
      Yorkton, SK   S3N 1K1
      (306) 783-4836

      Diane Jones
      Box 994
      Yorkton, SK S3N 2X3
      (306) 641-9887

      Other Areas Served

      South Central Area


      • Caronport
      • Coronach
      • Moose Jaw

      Southeast Area


      • Grenfell
      • Milestone
      • Moosomin
      • Oxbow
      • ​Estevan
      • Weyburn
      • Yellow Grass

      Out of Province


      • Portage La Prairie, MB ​
      • Verdun, QC